Personnel du bureau central

  • Daryl Genge 

    Président & PDG 

    Daryl gère et surveille les opérations et la durabilité globale de Springboard Atlantic. Au sein de notre bureau central, il établit des partenariats au nom du réseau qui renforcent l'écosystème d'innovation du Canada atlantique et cultivent de nouvelles possibilités pour notre communauté de recherche postsecondaire. 

    En collaboration avec le conseil d'administration de Springboard, les membres, le personnel du bureau central et les partenaires gouvernementaux, Daryl dirige le développement et l'exécution de la stratégie organisationnelle de Springboard. 

    Avant son poste à Springboard, Daryl a occupé des postes de sous-ministre adjoint et de sous-ministre (par intérim) au ministère des Affaires, du Tourisme, de la Culture et du Développement rural du gouvernement de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador où il a défendu des stratégies d'investissement public-privé pour avancer le développement et la croissance des industries innovantes et a joué un rôle de leadership dans le commerce international et l'attraction des investissements directs étrangers. 

  • Tania Jones 

    Agent, Finances et métriques

    Basée à l’UNB à Fredericton, Tania est le pilier des finances de Springboard, s’occupant des aspects de financement opérationnel et des décaissements du Programme de mobilisation de l’innovation des membres de Springboard. De plus, Tania recueille et consolide les métriques précieuses qui sont essentielles à nos processus de planification et de rapports. 

    Travaillant avec Springboard depuis 2008, Tania connaît très bien la structure financière de l’organisation, y compris ce qui compte comme dépense admissible et ce qui doit être inclus dans nos rapports. 

    Auparavant, Tania a affiné son expertise financière en travaillant pendant dix ans dans le secteur privé en tant que comptable principale pour une entreprise immobilière commerciale qui possédait des propriétés en développement ainsi que des restaurants et huit filiales. 

  • Joni Leger

    Directrice des programmes  

  • Morgan MacKinnon

    Directrice, Partenariats et soutien aux membres

    Morgan soutient le succès du réseau Springboard en identifiant les opportunités de développement professionnel, le partage des connaissances, l’engagement avec l'industrie et la collaboration au sein du réseau.

    Travaillant en étroite relation avec notre Coordinatrice des communications, Morgan dirige le développement et l'exécution des stratégies de marketing de Springboard. Cela comprend la collaboration avec des partenaires clés de l'industrie, l'organisation d'événements prestigieux et les communications internes et externes.

    Morgan a commencé sa carrière en tant que directrice de projets et de comptes pour une jeune entreprise technologique avant de diriger des initiatives de marketing et de communication au sein de petites et de grandes entreprises opérant dans tout le Canada atlantique.

    Si vous avez une demande de parrainage ou de partenariat, vous pensez que votre événement conviendrait parfaitement au réseau ou si vous avez une opportunité de communication pour Springboard Atlantic, veuillez contacter Morgan.

  • Jennifer Lee 

    Coordonnatrice des communications

    Communiquant efficacement les idées complexes nées des laboratoires de nos membres, Jennifer Lee est la Coordinatrice des communications pour le bureau central de Springboard.

    Gérez les comptes des médias sociaux de l'organisation et assurant que nous célébrons les victoires remportées par nos membres n'est qu'un aspect de son rôle. Une communication claire et l’écrit d’histoires sont l'un des meilleurs moyens de démontrer l'immense valeur de notre réseau pour la région du Canada atlantique et Jennifer est fière de participer à la narration de cette histoire.

    Jennifer, titulaire d'un diplôme en journalisme de l'Université de Kings College, a fait ses débuts dans l'écosystème de l'innovation en travaillant pour Entrevestor.com avant de rejoindre la famille Springboard en 2018. Ses intérêts sont la narration, la lutte contre le changement climatique et l'entretien des plantes intérieures. 

    Vous avez une idée d'histoire? Connectez-vous avec Jennifer.

  • Geri burke 

     

    Administrateur de Bureau

    Le rôle de Geri Burke auprès de Springboard Atlantic est d’aider l’ensemble du bureau central à soutenir le réseau et nos parties prenantes.

    En tant que membre la plus récente du bureau central de Springboard, Geri nous apporte une vaste expérience dans les domaines d’affaires et des organismes à but non lucratif. Plus récemment, elle a occupé des postes d’administration exécutive et de soutien de projet chez ABB Canada ltd et Eastlink à Halifax. Et auparavant, avec diverses organisations à Toronto, y compris Health Marketing Systems, le Center for Addiction and Mental Health et le Toronto Sun.

    Geri est rejoignable à gburke@springboardatlantic.ca ou par téléphone au (902) 421-5678.

  • Soutenu par:
  • Canada
  • ACOA
  • Membres du Springboard

Central Office Staff

  • Daryl Genge 

    President & CEO

    Daryl manages and monitors the operations and overall sustainability of Springboard Atlantic. Sitting in our central office,he builds partnerships on behalf of the network that strengthen Atlantic Canada’s innovation ecosystem and cultivates new opportunities for our post-secondary research community.

    In conjunction with Springboard’s Board of Directors, members, central office staff, and government partners, Daryl leads the development and execution of Springboard’s organizational strategy.

    Prior to his role at springboard, Daryl held Assistant Deputy Minister and Deputy Minister (acting) positions with the Government of Newfoundland and Labrador’s Department of Business, Tourism, Culture and Rural Development where he championed public-private investment strategies to drive the development and growth of innovative industries, and played a leadership role in international trade and foreign direct investment attraction.

  • Tania Jones 

    Officer, Finance and Metrics

    Based at UNB in Fredericton, Tania is the backbone of Springboards’ finances, looking after operational funding aspects and Springboard’s Member Innovation Mobilization Program disbursements. In addition, Tania collects and consolidates the valuable metrics that are crucial to our planning and reporting processes.

    Having worked with Springboard since 2008, Tania is extremely knowledgeable about the organization's financial structure, including what counts as an eligible expense and what must be included in our reports.

    Previously, Tania fine-tuned her financial expertise working for ten years in the private sector as senior accountant for a commercial real estate business who owned development properties as well as restaurants and eight subsidiary companies.

  • Katrin Sommerfeld 

    Manager, Programs

    Katrin leads special industry sector engagement initiatives for Springboard’s network, creating collaborative events and motivation action that help key industries moving forward through the targeted engagement with our member institutions and their researchers.

    Katrin also manages our Innovation Mobilization (IM) Fund, which is utilized by Springboard’s members to engage with industry and support post-secondary researchers in the commercialization of their innovations throughout Atlantic Canada.  

    Working closely together with Springboard’s communications coordinator and finance and metrics officer, she supports the telling of our members successes via the stories and metrics we share.

    Coming from pharmaceutical and genetic research, Katrin switched gears 10 years ago when she moved over to research laboratory and project management. Here she received on the job training in intellectual property protection, commercialization and industry engagement strategies, which she utilizes in her current role with Springboard.

  • Morgan MacKinnon 

    Manager, Partnerships & Member Support

    Morgan supports the success of the Springboard network by identifying opportunities for professional development, knowledge sharing, engagement with industry, and collaboration within the network.

    Working closely with our communications coordinator, Morgan leads the development and execution of Springboard’s marketing strategies. This includes collaboration with key industry partners, organization of premier events, and internal and external communications.

    Morgan started her career as a project and account manager for a tech startup before leading marketing and communications initiatives within small and large-sized businesses operating throughout Atlantic Canada.

    If you have a sponsorship or partnership request, think your event would be a good fit for the network to attend, or have a communication opportunity for Springboard Atlantic, please reach out to Morgan.

  • Jennifer Lee 

    Communications Coordinator

    Effectively communicating the complex idea’s born from our member’s institutions labs, Jennifer Lee is the Communications Coordinator for Springboard’s Central Office.

    Running the organization’s social media accounts and ensuring that we celebrate the wins had by our membership is but one aspect of her role. Clear communication and storytelling are one of the best ways to demonstrate the immense value our network has for the Atlantic Canadian region and Jennifer is proud to be a part in telling that story.

    Jennifer, who holds a degree in journalism from the University of Kings College, got her start in the innovation ecosystem by reporting for Entrevestor.com before joining the Springboard family in 2018. Her interests are storytelling, combatting climate change and indoor plant care.

    Have a story idea? Connect with Jennifer.

  • geri burke

    Office Administrator 

    Assisting the entire Central Office in supporting the Network and our stakeholders is Geri Burke’s role with Springboard Atlantic.

    As the newest member of Springboard’s Central Office, Geri comes to us with a wealth of experience in the business and the not-for-profit fields.  Most recently, she held executive administration and project support position with ABB Canada Ltd. and Eastlink in Halifax.  And previously, with various organization in Toronto including Health Marketing Systems, the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health and the Toronto Sun.

    Geri can be reached at gburke@springboardatlantic.ca or by phone at (902) 421-5678.

  • Supported By:
  • Canada
  • ACOA
  • Springboard Members